Recruit number 390| National Blog Posting Month Begins.

Hello,

Pleased to meet you again,  I know it’s been a long time since we talked and honestly I’ve been avoiding you a little.

You understand right, waking up with the best intentions to publish a post or edit a draft and somehow life gets in the way. The endless chores – I feel like I spent the majority of the day at the sink,washing, rinse repeat and yet the dishes are never-ending. Or chasing up bills, decluttering and working,relaxing with family, friends then the day is over. Sorry, it’s not intentional but I promise I will change and get posting again.

I’ve made a start by signing up to NaBloPoMo~ National Blog Posting Month and now there’s no going back. National Blog Posting Month is a writing exercise where bloggers are challenged to post daily for the entire month, it is a great way to practise writing and get to know other amazing creators. The beauty of the challenge is there is no word limit, and you can use anything as inspiration for your daily post. I’m looking forward to branching out and experiementing with different formats, word lengths, topics that I’m interested but haven’t mentioned before on this blog. For anyone interested registaration is still open here until November the fifth and  you can check up all of the other victims bloggers that have entered.

In additon to this, I’ve also signed up to the Daily Post Blogging University Course ~Blogging 101 which starts tomorrow, it is daunting to think I will be posting every day this month but I’m confident I can rise to the challenge!

Honestly, I can’t quite work out how I feel  or what exactly I will write about, I’m a novice so I would appreciate any advice from more experienced bloggers. Is this your first writing challenge, if not what tips can you give me? I’d love to hear from you.

Please go easy on me November, darling.

Day 1 is over and I’m a wreck already, I’d like my sanity if possible to remain intact for the rest of the month.

Signing off for today, see you tomorrow.

7 thoughts on “Recruit number 390| National Blog Posting Month Begins.

  1. I feels those feels on a spiritual level! Especially about the sanity bit. I hope I have mine by the end of the month too 🙂

    1. Yes, it took so long to write that post, nerve-wracking. Best of luck for the rest of the challenge! I’ll try to remember your post about relaxation! 🙂

Leave a Reply Below :D

